Tags

After a year and a half (or more) since my last blog post, I’ve decided to rev up the ol’ blog engine and start writing again.  Mostly because there are so many things I want to share each day.  Please bear with me as I remember my way around.

If you were a previous follower of The Lady at Home, you’ll notice some changes.  I’m going to be writing more of what’s on my mind and sharing many more of the conversations that happen around our house.  I am dropping the scrapbooking section altogether.  I still enjoy scrapbooking, but as I have less and less time for it,  I’m doing more digitally created photobooks.

An update on the “at home” family.  We are now one member more.  In December of 2009, I found out we were expecting another bundle of joy.  In January, I learned I have an auto-immune disease known as Sjogren’s Syndrome.  In February, I developed pneumonia.  In June, I was diagnosed with gestational diabetes.  All these things can be dangerous to the baby so it was a stressful pregnancy, but our little Smidgen arrived just fine in August 2010 and is now a growing, healthy, though tiny one year old.

Three girls.  That’s what everyone says.  Even strangers at stores.  There’s not usually a follow up comment, just a statement.  “Three girls.” I am not quite certain what this means, yet, but it usually carries a tone of sympathy.

We are still whittling away at our debt, but we have made great strides in that front and our credit cards remain off duty.

I still love cooking and will post recipes as I create them, but I’m not going to be pushing myself to invent.

We are still homeschooling.  Two are in school now, though the little one is only 4 and pretty much just easing into kindergarten.

I am constantly learning new things and hope to share those experiences with you.  Things that have been on my mind that I hope to be bringing up in the future (in no particular order):  God’s plan for women, couponing, painting furniture, vitamin/nutrition therapy, adoption, cloth diapering, photography/Adobe Lightroom, elimination communication, gardening.     Please use the “Ask Lady” tab at the top of the page to contact me with your questions and suggestions.

