Tags

, ,

I love this soup.

This is not your ordinary canned tomato soup.  I can’t stand ordinary canned tomato soup.  Something about that pop icon canned soup just doesn’t do it for me. 

This is different.

It’s thick, velvety, chunky yet creamy, and slightly sweet.  It’s organic, but that’s not why I buy it.  I’m all about the delicious-ness.

I tried to identify the basic elements of what makes it so delicious, but before I could, I scarfed down the whole can.  By myself.  

Then I licked the bowl.

No, I didn’t.

But I wanted to.

I’m not usually a huge fan of tomatoes.  I don’t eat them raw.  But this soup is everything I love about tomatoes.  The way they seem to melt when roasted into some magical ingredient.   It kinda reminds me of good marinara, but not as Italian.

I like it with just a bit of garlic toast.  I had some leftover hamburger buns so I just toasted one of those with a bit of butter and garlic powder.  Buns make amazingly good toast and croutons. 

Last time I was at the store, I found a Lentil soup from Amy’s.  I’m looking forward to trying that one too. 

Try to find Amy’s at your local store.  Or just find a Whole Foods, they have everything organic.

