Tags

, , , ,

I love these.  So simple, and SO delicious.

Just look at the ingredients.  This can not be difficult. 

Begin with a bag of frozen fries.  I forgot when I was at the store, but the “extra crispy” variety are really better for this.

This recipe uses only half the bag–16 oz.  It was plenty for the four of us.  Prepare as directed.

When the fries are almost done, you’ll need to get to work on the seasoning. 

In a microwave safe bowl, combine 3 tablespoons of butter with one chopped clove of garlic

 

and a tablespoon of dried dill weed.  If you’re using fresh dill, 3-4 tablespoons. 

Microwave it for 30 seconds. 

If you do not have a microwave, your electricity is out, or you live in the woods, you can just melt this in a small pot.

Add salt and pepper to taste.  I don’t know about you, but pepper seems like an odd thing to add to french fries to me.  The original recipe (from Rachel Ray’s 365–No Repeats) says to use pepper so I did.

When your fries are done, move them to a bowl.

Then pour on the melted butter mixture.

Toss to combine. 

 And have a bite.

You’re tasting, of course, to make sure you like the seasoning.  What’s that?  You thought we were just having a snack before serving?  Well, go ahead and eat the whole fry, but do make sure you’ve added enough salt.

Now, I know this looks like a mighty lot of dill, but it’s a pretty mild herb. 

I have become so fond of the garlic-dill combination, especially with butter, that I use the two on lots of things, from popcorn to chicken. 

But never popcorn chicken.

Now, go enjoy your fries.

Ketchup optional.

