Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

This weekend was harder than we thought.  Friday morning, I put gas in the car and drove my little moppets over an hour away to my parents’ house.  By the time I got home, I was nearly out of gas again.  Did I mention that I had already used all my gas budget for the next two weeks?

And we were going out of town to help my in-laws with some work around their house? 

Well, there wasn’t much choice.  We had to use the money allotted for automobile service to buy more gas to get outta town. 

I didn’t get too bummed out about that since we were able to solve that problem without setting ourselves too far back.  And guess what?  While we were at my in-laws, the Man of the House got the necessary tools to perform oil changes on our car himself.  So, in a way, we did use the money on car service.

But I am a little discouraged about finding extra income.  As I said previously, controlling the spending to keep from going further into debt is an essential step.  But it’s not helping me to ditch the debt. 

I’ve found a few interesting options online, but they all seem to take A LOT of time, on the computer and that’s time away from my children.  If I get the hang of it, I’ll let you know.  I was looking for a job I could do from home, like childcare, but so far, that hasn’t panned out either.   I had a good talk with “Lady’s Mom” this morning and she’s so encouraging. 

I know there will be days where it’s difficult.  That is why I started this blog, to share with others how I manage to get through the tough times, when I start to feel trapped by the commitment to debt.

But, remember, I am writing a success story.  Just give me a few years to get to the end. 

Well, I gotta go.  The Man of the House is turning another year older and I still haven’t bought his birthday present. 

Huh? Buying presents???   Don’t worry, I’m not even going to look at my credit card.  I’ll let you in on the secret tomorrow.

