Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Is She Clipping Coupons?

Look closely at that picture–it’s the one I clipped for my banner. She’s holding scissors and some thing that looks like a rolled-up newspaper. Is she clipping coupons?

That’s what I love about homemaking. We may live in a vastly different world, but some things never change. Women have always been trying to stretch the family resources as far as they will go to support her brood.

I’m also coupon clipping these days, but with the help of an online, computer-generated, searchable, database. Ooooh! Aaaaaah!

Now, saving 50 cents on toothpaste may not seem like such a huge deal, but what if you got that toothpaste when it was on sale for $1.30 and the store doubles coupons up to 50 cents (that means you get twice the amount of the coupon). Well, dear, you just bought yourself a 30 cent tube of toothpaste, and that’s something to be proud of!

I know what you’re thinking. Who has time to do all this? The Coupon Mom. That’s who. The Coupon Mom makes it easy.

(Please note, I have no affiliation with the coupon mom, I just think she’s on to something.)

Her coupon database allows you search for your store and use the coupons that are most effective/valuable that week.

While there are numerous sources for print at home coupons, I find her site to be most helpful with Sunday Paper coupon circulars.

Spend some time looking into it. Then, get next Sunday’s paper. Who knows what great deals there’ll be.

Be a Blessing, Lady

